Swiss Architectural Award 2018

  • Series Mendrisio Academy Press
  • Edited by Nicola Navone
  • Binding Paperback with flaps
  • Size 24 x 24 cm
  • Pages 192
  • Illustrations 400
  • Language Italian, English
  • Year 2018
  • ISBN 9788836641970
  • Price € 45,00  € 42,75
Add to cart Add to cart Add to cart

Promoted by the Swiss Architectural Foundation, in collaboration with the Academy of Architecture-USI (Università della Svizzera italiana), and the support of Fondazione Teatro dell’architettura and Fondazione per le Facoltà di Lugano dell’Università della Svizzera italiana, the award is given to architects aged under 50, of any nationality, that contributed, thanks to their work, to contemporary architectural culture showing a particular sensitivity towards environmental balance. The candidates are selected by an international committee of advisors made up by renowned architects and architecture critics. Each candidate was required to present to the Judging Panel three completed works.

Works by: Elisa Valero (Spain), Al Borde (Ecuador), Arquitetos Associados (Brazil), Barozzi Veiga (Spain), Baserga Mozzetti (Switzerland), baukuh (Italy), Fernanda Canales (Mexico), ChartierDalix (France), José Cubilla (Paraguay), Frida Escobedo (Mexico), Gong Dong-Vector Architects (China), H+F Arquitetos (Brazil), Anna Heringer (Germany), Akihisa Hirata (Japan), Anne Holtrop (The Netherlands / Bahrain), Hua Li / Trace Architecture Office (Cina), Kumiko Inui (Japan), Carla Juaçaba (Brazil), Anssi Lassila / Office for Peripheral Architecture (Finland), Li Zhang / TeamMinus (China), Ling Hao (Singapore), Rozana Montiel (Mexico), Daniel Moreno Flores (Ecuador), onishimaki + hyakudayuki architects (Japan), Orkidstudio Architects (Kenya), Oualalou + Choi (France /Morocco), PAO – People’s Architecture Office (China), James Russell (Australia), Sami Arquitectos (Portugal), SO-IL (USA), Marina Tabassum (Bangladesh), TNA Architects (Japan).

Mendrisio, Teatro dell'Architettura, November - December 2018