Swiss Architectural Award 2022

  • Series Mendrisio Academy Press
  • Edited by Nicola Navone
  • Binding Paperback with flaps
  • Size 24 x 24 cm
  • Pages 166
  • Illustrations 415
  • Language Italian, English
  • Year 2023
  • ISBN 9788836655212
  • Price € 50,00  € 47,50
  •   Last available copies
Add to cart Add to cart Add to cart
Book Preview Book Preview Book Preview


Now in its eighth edition, the prestigious architectural award, which showcases young architects recommended by internationally renowned advisors, has gone this year to the Chinese architect Xu Tiantian. The catalogue of the award accompanies the exhibition at the Mendrisio Theatre of Architecture (5 May -22 October 2023). It contains works by all the architects who participated in the competition, with a special focus on those by the winner.


Mario Botta

The great web of nostalgia.
Recent works by Xu Tiantian
Nicola Navone

Swiss Architectural Award 2022
The winner and the candidates

Xu Tiantian (China - DnA Design and Architecture)
Bernardo Bader (Austria)
Barão Hutter (Switzerland)
Giulio Basili (Italy)
Bloco Arquitetos (Brasil)
Manuel Cervantes (Mexico)
dekleva gregorič architects (Slovenia)
Domat (China)
Estudio Flume (Brasil)
Estudio Macías Peredo Arquitectos (Mexico)
Graux & Baeyens (Belgium)
Grillovasiu (Switzerland)
Go Hasegawa (Japan)
Carla Juaçaba (Brasil)
Mariam Kamara (Niger)
Ryan Kennihan (Ireland)
LACOL Arquitectura Cooperativa (Spain)
lopes brenna (Switzerland)
Rozana Montiel (Mexico)
Nickisch Walder Architekten (Switzerland)
RAMA studio (Ecuador)
sugiberry (Belgium)
TEd’A Arquitectes (Spain)
Terra+Tuma (Brasil)
Tropical Space (Vietnam)
Raphael Zuber (Switzerland)

Biographies and credits

Swiss Architectural Award Regulations